Is a fraud-prevention app worth it for your store?

Agentis analysis of published Shopify App Store pricing shows lightweight fraud-prevention tools range from $4.95/mo (FraudBlock) to $249.95/mo (FraudLabs Pro) depending on order volume. Enterprise platforms like Signifyd and Riskified publish no price at all. They quote custom rates instead.

Inputs

$
$

Dispute fee + lost order value. See our true cost of a chargeback page.

Results

Monthly Value of Chargebacks Prevented

$80.00

Net Monthly Value (Savings − Tool Cost)

$50.05

Chargebacks/Month Needed to Break Even

0.37

Lightweight fraud-prevention app pricing (published, Shopify App Store)

Download CSV
AppTierMonthly PriceLimit
FraudLabs ProFree$0.00≤500 queries/mo or <$25K/mo sales
FraudLabs ProBasic$29.951,500 queries/mo
FraudLabs ProPlus$99.955,000 queries/mo
FraudLabs ProPremium$249.9525,000 queries/mo
FraudBlockFree$0.00≤30 orders/mo
FraudBlockStarter$4.95≤200 orders/mo
FraudBlockGrowth$19.95≤500 orders/mo
FraudBlockPro$29.95500+ orders/mo

Sources: Shopify App Store: FraudLabs Pro (retrieved August 7, 2026); Shopify App Store: FraudBlock Fraud Prevention (retrieved August 7, 2026)

Enterprise fraud platforms: pricing not publicly disclosed

Download CSV
PlatformPublished PriceStated Pricing Model
SignifydNot publishedPercentage of order total. Varies by vertical, volume, and ticket price. Custom quote only
RiskifiedNot publishedContact sales, no public rate
ClearSaleNot publishedCustom program design, contact sales

Sources: Shopify App Store: Signifyd (retrieved August 7, 2026); Shopify App Store: Riskified (retrieved August 7, 2026); Shopify App Store: ClearSale (retrieved August 7, 2026). Confirmed by checking both the App Store listing and each vendor's own pricing page. The absence of a published number is itself the finding, not a gap we filled with an estimate.

Chargebacks needed per month to break even, by tool cost (at $80 avg. chargeback cost)

Download CSV
Tool Monthly CostChargebacks/Month to Break Even
$4.950.06
$19.950.25
$29.950.37
$99.951.25
$249.953.12

Sources: Shopify App Store: FraudLabs Pro (retrieved August 7, 2026); Shopify App Store: FraudBlock Fraud Prevention (retrieved August 7, 2026). Agentis synthesis: each tier's published monthly price divided by an $80 average chargeback cost (the dispute fee + order value model from our true-cost-of-a-chargeback page, at $65 AOV).

How we calculate this

Lightweight app pricing is pulled directly from each app's own Shopify App Store listing. Enterprise platform 'pricing not disclosed' is confirmed by checking both the App Store listing and the vendor's own pricing page. We didn't guess a figure where none is published. Read our full methodology →

Expert Insight

The fraud-tooling market splits cleanly in two: self-serve apps with real published pricing, and enterprise platforms that quote you individually. For a $1-5M GMV merchant, the self-serve tier is usually the right comparison set, and the math tends to be lopsided in the tool's favor. A $29.95/mo app only needs to stop about one chargeback every three months to pay for itself, using the average per-dispute cost from our chargeback pages. Most merchants don't run that comparison. They just look at the monthly bill and skip the tool, without ever pricing what a single unstopped dispute actually costs them.

Udi Razmovich, CTO & Co-Founder

Frequently Asked Questions

Why don't Signifyd, Riskified, or ClearSale publish their pricing?

Their fee structures are typically a percentage of order value or GMV, individually negotiated by vertical, order volume, and risk profile. None of the three publish a standard rate on their Shopify App Store listing or their own pricing page. If you're evaluating one of them, you'll need to request a quote directly. There's no public rate card to reference. Signifyd's listing describes its model as a percentage of order total that varies by vertical, volume, and ticket price. Riskified and ClearSale simply direct merchants to contact sales for a custom program. Self-serve tools are the opposite case: FraudLabs Pro and FraudBlock publish tiers from free up to $249.95 a month on their App Store listings. For a $1-5M GMV merchant, that self-serve tier is usually the right comparison set. Once you have an enterprise quote, run the same breakeven math shown above: divide the monthly cost by your average cost per chargeback to see how many disputes the tool must prevent to pay for itself.

Related Pages

All Sources on This Page

Agentis finds margin leaks automatically.

Data last updated August 7, 2026. Browse all App & Tooling Costs pages →